Assessors' Office

It is the mission of the Assessing Department to continue to be responsible for administering all of the Massachusetts General Laws relating to valuation and taxation in a fair and equitable manner throughout the community. As well as, deliver excellent service to the community in the most fiscally responsible manner.

The FY21 tax rate is $16.98 per thousand.

Important Dates:

  • January 1st- Assessment date
  • February 1st- Abatement Application deadline
  • March 1st- Due date for Form of Lists and 3ABC forms
  • March 31st- Due date for Income and Expense forms
  • April 1st- Due date for exemption applications
  • June 30th- Valuation date for buildings
  • July 1st- Fiscal year begins
  • October 1st- Due date for chapter land applications

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Margo Richardson Administrative Assistant
Paul O'Connor Assessing Clerk 508-869-6543

Board Members

Thomas Martiska
Rebecca Dono Healy
Van Baker