Public Library Trustees

The library is governed by a six-member elected Board of Library Trustees and managed by a Director. The Trustees oversee the establishment of a mission and vision, help determine policies that govern the library, and overseeing the management as well as the physical space. The Trustees manage building maintenance and renovation projects, monitor budgets, and assist with strategic and long-range planning. Trustee meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 6pm. Detailed information about the library, including the current Strategic Plan and policies, can be found at ​

Prashant Bhababalia


Arlene Murphy


Susan Therriault

Vice Chair

Jean Therriault

Associate Member

Beth Wilson

Member at Large

Maria Zapp